Congratulations 2017 Winners!

More than 1,000 nurses from across Advocate Health Care were nominated for our inaugural The Advocate Nurse Award. Nominations were submitted by physicians and associates, including many non-nursing associates, to recognize Advocate nurses who empower, serve and thrive. These nominations were vetted and presented in blinded format to site-based review committees who scored each according to a metric that took into account each nominee’s passion for patient care, commitment to service, problem-solving abilities and leadership aptitude.

Erica Reid

Advocate At Home

William Nelson

Advocate Children’s Hospital

Quiana Sowell

Advocate Medical Group

Barbara Hancock

BroMenn Medical Center

Eileen Coverick

Christ Medical Center

Christine Lemieux-Crowcroft

Condell Medical Center

Mary Bryant

Advocate Medical Group – Dreyer

Joy Jirousek

Eureka Hospital

Ruth Ann Nichols-Walker

Good Samaritan Hospital

Emily Hendler

Good Shepherd Hospital

Jessica Bishop

Illinois Masonic Medical Center

Diane Lane

Lutheran General Hospital

Mary Gleason

Sherman Hospital

Terri Cook

South Suburban Hospital

Anne St. John

Kensington Support Center

Christina Cavallo

Trinity Hospital